I am hoping to attend Parachute next weekend by invitation to write a number of articles here and elsewhere. My proposals are around how the Parachute event organisers and workers are reaching out to the communities in NZ, especially families and people with disabilities. I have attended twice now, and the services and support is amazing. However, we need to see what is happening in a much more rounded way. As such, I am hoping to attend and assess froma¬† media perspective what is on offer, what can be done, and how things work in practice. I also want to guage some of the Artist’s views on families and people with disabilities attending and appreciating their work.

If I succeed with my application, watch this space. It is an exciting time, and we need to know how such large events cater for us in specific terms. Exciting!